Whether you want to relax and take a calm cruise with family and friends OR zoom across the bay and release your inner wild child, Radical Rides has a waverunner that is just right for you! We are proud to offer the newest waverunners on Pensacola Beach with models ranging from 110 HP and up. It doesn’t matter if you are a beginner or pro, come see us and let Radical Rides add some excitement to your vacation!!
HERE ARE SOME FACTS THAT YOU WILL NEED TO KNOW!
AGE: Florida law states that a person must be at least 14 years of age to OPERATE a waverunner. You must be at least 18 years of age to RENT a waverunner. Anyone that is under 18 must have a parent or legal guardian sign for them to either operate OR to ride a waverunner.
ID: Any person that wants to operate a waverunner must have a Photo ID. An acceptable Photo ID should include your name, address, date of birth, name of issuing organization and a recent photo. This requirement includes ALL drivers from 14 years old and up!
TESTING: In order to operate a waverunner in the state of Florida, any person who was born after January 1, 1988 must carry their Photo ID and either a Florida Boating Safety Education Identification Card issued by the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission (FWC) or a Florida Boater Education Temporary Certificate. If you would like to take the Lifetime Florida Boaters Test before coming to Radical Rides, just visit www.BoatUS.org . Radical Rides is contracted by the State of Florida to administer the Florida Boater Education Temporary Certificates, which are valid for one year. This test should take about 30 minutes and is only valid in the State of Florida. We provide you with a study guide so that you will be familiar with Florida Laws and safety rules. If you would like to study this before you come to Radical Rides, just click (study guide). If you are a non-resident who has proof of a course from your state that is approved by the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA), that will also be honored.
ATTIRE: We recommend that you wear your swim suit or shorts and no shoes. If you choose to leave your sunglasses on while riding, it would be a good idea to have a glasses strap to secure them. Hats or visors are not recommended.
AREA TO RIDE: Our riding area is about 3 ½ to 4 square miles in size. This is a large, safe area for you to ride!
PASSENGERS: All of our waveruners seat up to three passengers, depending on total weight. There is NO additional charge for extra passengers or for sharing with your family and friends.
SAFETY: Our well trained staff is dedicated to making sure that you understand the operation of the waverunner you rented, in addition to the “Rules of the Road” for safe driving on the water. All required safety equipment is provided with each rental. We have a large, safe riding area and a crew member is always available to assist you on the water if needed. It is also important to make sure that you do not have any questions! YOUR SAFETY IS OUR #1 CONCERN!
WAIVERS: All participants must sign a waiver. This includes anyone operating a waverunner or riding as a passenger. A copy of the waverunner waivers can be found on the WAIVERS page If you are bringing any minors with you on vacation that are NOT your children, please have the parents sign and notarize the forms so THEIR children can operate or ride the waverunner.
DON’T FORGET: YOUR PHOTO ID, the sunscreen and the camera. We have the sunshine covered!!
WOMEN WHO ARE PREGNANT MAY NOT PARTICIPATE IN THIS ACTIVITY. GUESTS WITH HEART, LUNG AND BACK PROBLEMS MAY NOT PARTICIPATE. ALSO, GUESTS WHO HAVE BEEN DRINKING ALCOHOL OR WHO ARE UNDER THE INFLUENCE OF DRUGS MAY NOT PARTICIPATE.